A smile a mile wide.

Gwen loved to recite little ‘diddies’ as she called them.  One of her favorites she attributed to Aline Manget (as quoted in the Atlanta Journal and Constitution).

“Someone gave me a smile today.  I tried my best to give it away, to everyone I chanced to meet as I was walking down the street.  But everyone that I could see would give my smile right back to me.  When I got home, besides one smile I had enough to reach a mile.”

About Lights In The Storm

Renee’ is a mother and grandmother from the Tampa Bay area. She has worked with children nursery age to college age in the public and private sectors including schools, churches and camps, in several states. She has been a Christian women’s’ speaker and youth counselor. She writes a Christ centered inspirational blog, as well as several social media pages on Christian parenting, devotions cooking and crafts. With more than five decades of life’s journeys endeavoring to walk step by step with her Lord, she shares her experiences and journeys to help you on your path.
This entry was posted in Gwen's Pen. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment