Who Am I?

Who am I at this point in time? I’m ____________________ (insert name)

  • God’s word says I’m fearfully and wonderfully made
  • Royal blood flows through my veins
  • I’m a child of the King
  • I will be eternally with Him
  • As long as I’m ‘green’ I will grow
  • When I quit growing I will start rotting

What I have learned:

  1. God is in Control
  2. There are no surprises to Him
  3. He makes no mistakes
  4. He has the answer
  5. He cares

People ask me if I am alone in my big house?  I’d be alone in a little house. Actually I’m not alone, I have my Heavenly Father with me.  You see, I have a FULL house – God the Father, Son and Holy Ghost are here

Today’s Thoughts:

  • Jesus loves me with an everlasting love.  To Him I will never be old.  Psalm 39:5 says my age is nothing to Him.
  • Some people have something money can’t buy – POVERTY in that they have NO SALVATION.
  • God teaches me in every situation.  CALM and PEACE in the midst of the storm.
  • I’m not looking forward to the sunset, but to the SONrise.   It’s great to be alive and as a Christian I am always alive.
About Lights In The Storm

I'm a survivor of life and all it has dealt.
This entry was posted in Gwen's Pen and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

